JoSAA 2018- Joint Seat Allocation Authority Dates & Allotment

JoSAA 2018, JoSAA seat allotment, JoSAA important dates, JoSAA procedure, JoSAA applications, JoSAA centers, JoSAA college list, JoSAA details

JoSAA 2018 Participating colleges & institutes

The Central Seat Allocation Board ( CSAB ) and the Joint Admission Board ( JAB ) were conducting the JEE counselling at their own level but in the year 2018 they have collaborated and are officially known as Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSSA). There are various colleges IITs, NITs, ISM and GFTIs where every engineering aspirant put his best to take admissions in these colleges. The process of filing will start in July 2018, the first round of allotment of sweats will be done. Only qualifiers of JEE main 2018 and JEE advanced 2018 can only participate.

JoSAA 2018 Participating colleges

The name of participating institutes has been announced by the Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JOSAA). These participating institutes provide admissions top the qualifiers of JEE 2018 (main) and JEE advanced 2018. From July,  joint seat allocation procedure will be held by the authority of seat allocation for ISM Dhanbad, IITs, NITs and GFTIs. For the academic year 2018, 88 institutes will be participating.

The 16 Indian Institutes of technology- IITs participated in JoSAA 2018 are:

1.)Indian institute of technology Bhubaneshwar 9.)Indian institute of technology jodhpur
2.) Indian Institute of technology Chhattisgarh 10.)Indian Institute of Technology Indore
3.) Indian Institute of technology Bombay 11.)Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
4.) Indian Institute of technology Delhi 12.)Indian Institute of Technology Mandi
5.) Indian Institute of technology Goa 13.) Indian Institute of Technology Patna
6.) Indian Institute of technology Gandhinagar 14.) Indian Institute of Technology Ropar
7.) Indian Institute of technology Hyderabad 15.) Indian Institute of technology madras
8.) Indian Institute of technology Ghuwati 16.) Indian Institute of technology Tirupati

 Joint admission board made the latest update that the four new IIts- IIt Palghat, IIT goa, IIt Chhattisgarh and it Tirupati. Will give the admission on the basis JEE 2018 ranks (Advanced ).

The 16 national institute of technology- NITs participated in JoSAA 2018 are:

1.)National Institute of Technology Agartala, Tripura 9.)Dr. B.R national institute of technology Jalandhar, Punjab
2.) National Institute of technology Delhi 10.)National Institute of Technology Karnataka
3.) National Institute of technologyMeghalaya 11.)National Institute of technology Andhra Pradesh
4.) National Institute of technology Goa 12.)National Institute of technology Uttar Pradesh
5.) National Institute of technologyMizoram 13.)National Institute of technology Sikkim
6.) National Institute of technology Nagaland 14.)National Institute of Technology Patna, Bihar
7.) National Institute of technologyManipur 15.)National Institute of Technology Raipur
8.) National Institute of technologyPuducherry 16.)National Institute of technology Uttrakhand

Download Participating institutes complete list

Get more Details about JoSAA- Joint Seat Allotment Authority 2018 from the links given below.


Add a Comment
  1. My friend is from obc but in the first round of allotment he is allotted seat under general category.please tell what yo do?

  2. Am from OBC-NCL category and today after the announcement of round-1 josaa results

    It clearly says that seat allotted in open category !
    I have secured 3903 OBC-NCL
    17500 open

  3. my crl rank is 61000 in jee mains what nit is good for me

  4. i got 97 marks in jee main and got 90% in rajasthan board. i am belong from which nit i should applicable

  5. what about vnit nagpur

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Joint Seat Allocation Authority [ JoSAA 2017 ] © 2018