JoSAA 2021 Participating colleges & institutes

The Central Seat Allocation Board ( CSAB ) and the Joint Admission Board ( JAB ) were conducting the JEE counselling at their own level but in the year 2021 they have collaborated and are officially known as Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSSA). There are various colleges IITs, NITs, ISM and GFTIs where every engineering aspirant put his best to take admissions in these colleges. The process of filing will start in July 2021, the first round of allotment of sweats will be done. Only qualifiers of JEE main 2021 and JEE advanced 2021 can only participate.

JoSAA 2021 Participating colleges

The name of participating institutes has been announced by the Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JOSAA). These participating institutes provide admissions top the qualifiers of JEE 2021 (main) and JEE advanced 2021. From July,  joint seat allocation procedure will be held by the authority of seat allocation for ISM Dhanbad, IITs, NITs and GFTIs. For the academic year 2021, 88 institutes will be participating.

The 16 Indian Institutes of technology- IITs participated in JoSAA 2021 are:

1.)Indian institute of technology Bhubaneshwar 9.)Indian institute of technology jodhpur
2.) Indian Institute of technology Chhattisgarh 10.)Indian Institute of Technology Indore
3.) Indian Institute of technology Bombay 11.)Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
4.) Indian Institute of technology Delhi 12.)Indian Institute of Technology Mandi
5.) Indian Institute of technology Goa 13.) Indian Institute of Technology Patna
6.) Indian Institute of technology Gandhinagar 14.) Indian Institute of Technology Ropar
7.) Indian Institute of technology Hyderabad 15.) Indian Institute of technology madras
8.) Indian Institute of technology Ghuwati 16.) Indian Institute of technology Tirupati

 Joint admission board made the latest update that the four new IIts- IIt Palghat, IIT goa, IIt Chhattisgarh and it Tirupati. Will give the admission on the basis JEE 2021 ranks (Advanced ).

The 16 national institute of technology- NITs participated in JoSAA 2021 are:

1.)National Institute of Technology Agartala, Tripura 9.)Dr. B.R national institute of technology Jalandhar, Punjab
2.) National Institute of technology Delhi 10.)National Institute of Technology Karnataka
3.) National Institute of technologyMeghalaya 11.)National Institute of technology Andhra Pradesh
4.) National Institute of technology Goa 12.)National Institute of technology Uttar Pradesh
5.) National Institute of technologyMizoram 13.)National Institute of technology Sikkim
6.) National Institute of technology Nagaland 14.)National Institute of Technology Patna, Bihar
7.) National Institute of technologyManipur 15.)National Institute of Technology Raipur
8.) National Institute of technologyPuducherry 16.)National Institute of technology Uttrakhand

Download Participating institutes complete list

Get more Details about JoSAA- Joint Seat Allotment Authority 2021 from the links given below.


Add a Comment
  1. which are the IIITs not taking part thru JoSSA but thru JAB only

    1. IIIT Naya Raipur

  2. sir wht abt govt colleges in uttarakhand(i.e pantnagar univ.,ghurdauri,ket,bias,thdc.) R they participating in this councelling?

  3. what about VNIT nagpur

  4. in eligibility criteria what does it mean to say that a person has to secure a rank?
    it mean that he has to score more han 105 for open catagory?

  5. Sir, please tell me a registration link and process to the choice filling in nit (jee mains)..

  6. where are iit rourkee and iit kharagpur????
    nit bhopal and nit trichi????are these not participating in JoSAA???



  9. what about admission to iiits and mnit jaipur are they not in josaa

    1. they are in this josaa

  10. What about ICP tanjore?

  11. Rashtrapal bagde

    as per above only 16 NITs are participating. what about other 14 NITs. as well as what is the process for admission in other NITs and other colleges who were not participating in the same. please give the clarification in this regard.

  12. pls give my details roll number:32300420 DOB:24/07/1997 s.Dineshkumar all india rank need

  13. What about the councelling for other NITs like NIT,Kurukshetra , MNNIT,Allahabad ,MANIT,Bhopal ,etc.Are they not a part of JoSAA? If yes, please update ur lists. If no, please guide about their councelling authority and process.

    1. What about MNIT Jaipur?
      Is it in josaa? If not then what about it’s admission process…pls reply..

    2. ALL IIT NIT and IIIT are participating institute

  14. nit jamshedpur kaha hai

  15. pl. mention flow chart with date for all activities


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *